Header Menu


Housing and Residential Education is invested in your experience at the “U”. At times, you may find yourself needing additional support. HRE has established connections to resources all over campus. Our goal is to connect you with resources at the “U” based on what you need.

To start, reach out to your Resident Director and/or Resident Advisor. They have a wealth of knowledge of campus resources. You may also contact the Outreach Team at kmanwill@housing.utah.edu or sjolley@housing.utah.edu. The Outreach Team (Resident Outreach Coordinators, ROCs) are full-time staff members dedicated to supporting students along their journey at the U. HRE staff members will introduce what resources are available and assist in connecting you with those resources. Contact information is below:

Housing & Residential Education on call staff, through the front desk:

    • Peterson Heritage Center: 801-587-2000
    • Marriott Honors Community: 801-587-8444
    • Lassonde Studios: 801-213-8700
    • Kahlert Village: 801-585-1264

HRE STAFF MEMBERS

Kevin Williams
RD: Kahlert Village: Health & Wellness
801-585-5886
kwilliams@housing.utah.edu

Makayla Hall
RD: Kahlert Village: STEM
801-585-5352
mhall@housing.utah.edu

Johann Lee
RD: Kahlert Village: Community Engagement
801-585-3753
jlee@housing.utah.edu

Julia Montminy
RD: Marriott Honors Community & Officers Circle
801-587-8442
jmontminy@housing.utah.edu

Tyler Bacon
RD: Sage Point
801-587-2949
tbacon@housing.utah.edu

Interim: Garrett Wilson
RD: Sage Point
801-587-2952
gwilson@housing.utah.edu

Searching
RD: Chapel Glen
801-587-0820

Emilie Bowen
RD: University Guest House & Gateway Heights
801-587-0820
ebowen@housing.utah.edu

Jasiel Ramirez
Resident Outreach Coordinator
801-213-8723
jramirez@housing.utah.edu 

Amanda Mackay
Resident Outreach Coordinator
801-213-2687
amackay@housing.utah.edu 

Zach Lynn
RD: Lassonde Studios
801-213-8706
zlynn@housing.utah.edu

Cozy Huggins
RD: Benchmark Plaza, Shoreline Ridge & Off-Site Properties
801-587-2936
chuggins@housing.utah.edu

Kristi Manwill
Associate Director of Conduct Management & Resident Outreach
801-587-9718
kmanwill@housing.utah.edu

Joshua Hutchinson
RD: Residence Hall Association
801-587-2907
jhutchinson@housing.utah.edu

Shannon Jolley
Assistant Director of Conduct Management and Resident Outreach
801-581-2687
sjolley@housing.utah.edu

RESOURCES AT THE U

Department Name Phone Website 
University Safety (Police, Security (campus and hospital), Community Services, Emergency Management, and Emergency Communications) 801-585-2677 https://safety.utah.edu/
Dean of Students(Student Conduct, Behavioral Intervention) 801-581-7066 https://deanofstudents.utah.edu/
University Counseling Center 801-581-6826 http://counselingcenter.utah.edu/
Student Health Center 801-581-6431 https://Studenthealth.utah.edu
Center for Student Wellness (Health Education, Victim-Support Advocacy) 801-581-7776 https://wellness.utah.edu
Center for Disability & Access 801-581-5487 https://Disability.utah.edu
International Student & Scholar Services 801-581-8876 https://internationalcenter.utah.edu
Office for Equity and Diversity (American Indian Resource Center, Black Cultural Center, Center for Ethnic Affairs, LGBT Resource Center) 801-581-7569 https://diversity.utah.edu
Veteran Support Center 801-587-7722 https://veteranscenter.utah.edu
Women’s Resource Center 801-581-8030 https://womenscenter.utah.edu
Office of Equal Opportunity (Sexual Misconduct reporting and investigation) 801-581-8365 https://oeo.utah.edu
Mental Health First Resonders (MH1) 385-321-5356 https://mh1.utah.edu/
Nod App 801-581-6826 https://apps.apple.com/us/app/nod-app/id1474882971/
You@Utah 801-581-68266 https://you.utah.edu/
Racist and Bias Incident Report Team 801-581-7569 https://diversity.utah.edu/initiatives/rbirt/